Nevada law (NRS 179.255) allows for those who have either (1) been arrested and the charges have been dismissed, or (2) been acquitted of the charges, to have their record sealed. Once sealed, the arrest comes off of their record and they can truthfully say they were never arrested.
With more than 80 percent of employers conducting background checks, sealing your record is a great investment.
If you have been arrested and the charges have been dismissed or you have been acquitted of the charges, you are eligible for record sealing relief as soon as the case is dismissed.
The typical case in Nevada takes about 5 to 6 months. The courts operate on a first-come, first-served basis, so the sooner you start, the sooner your record is sealed.
We will conduct the research, file the necessary motions, respond to written or oral opposition from the District Attorney, and send one of our attorneys to court to argue the case in front of the judge.
In most cases, you will not have to physically appear in court. You can let us handle all the work, while you track the progress of your case online.
We have helped hundreds of people seal their record and we serve all of Nevada. Our low-price and money back guarantee are unbeatable. Trust us to make sure you get the best deal and the maximum amount of relief.
Our exclusive Expedited Criminal Database Update service allows us to have the leading background check companies reflect changes to your criminal record in less than 14 days, instead of months and even years like our competitors.
|NV Dismissed Record Sealing||Our Law Firm||Typical Law Firm|
|Money-Back Guarantee **||100%||No|
|Pays Court Costs||Yes||No|
|Specializes in Record Clearing||Yes||No|
|Get started with 4 interest-free payments of only $143.75.|
* This price does not include filing fees and court costs. Filing Fees will be due prior to filing and Attorney will notify client of amount when the court determines it. Additionally, there is a $50.00 processing fee. You will also need a report from the Department of Public Safety and/or a SCOPE report. This may require you to be fingerprinted and you may need to pay an additional approximate amount of $21.00 for the DPS report and $9.00 for the SCOPE report.
** 100% money-back guarantee does not include court costs or filing fees.
|Better Business Bureau "A" rating|
|Attorney evaluates case|
|Perform case research|
|Prepare supporting evidence|
|Prepare initial motion|
|Attorney review motion|
|Deliver motion to court|
|Pay filing fee (excluding Illinois & Texas)|
|Respond to any D.A. opposition|
|Attorney attends required hearing|
|Attorney argues case in court|
Sign Up Online *
* You must first take our free eligibility test in order to sign up online.
Call us at 702-583-4778 or Toll Free 877-573-7273
Please take the free online eligibility test before calling.
Law Firm of Higbee & Associates
3481 E. Sunset Road, Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89120
*By Appointment Only