Nevada Sex Registration Termination



Low Price GuaranteeWe Gladly Price Match
Sex Registration Termination $3000*
(see what it covers)
Start Your Case For As Low As $49.00
With An Interest-Free Payment Plan
Get Started NowFree Eligibility Test

Want to start your case or learn more about your options?

Take our free no-obligation eligibility test: it's the easiest way to quickly and accurately evaluate your unique case.

Are you required to register as a sex offender in Nevada? We have helped many people prematurely terminate their requirement to register. Find out if you are eligible now by taking our free online evaluation.

Being a registered sex offender in Nevada can be very inconvenient for you. Your movements and job prospects are limited. Nevada law does allow for some registered sex offenders to petition to have their duty to register end early. If your duty to register ends, you will no longer have to endure the humiliation of being listed on the sex offender registry. We have handled many of these types of cases and are exceptionally prepared to help you with your case.

General Length of Registration Requirements in NV

There are different time requirements registering as a sex offender for different levels of crimes. These levels are divided into tiers:

  • Tier I - Offender must register for 15 years maximum
  • Tier II - Offender must register for 25 years
  • Tier III - Offender must register for life (while attending school, working or living in Nevada)

Please see the Frequently Asked Questions for more information.

Petition to Terminate Duty to Register Prematurely - NV Law

Two types of offenders are eligible to terminate their duty to register prematurely by petitioning the court:

  1. Tier I offenders, who have registered for 10 consecutive years or more
  2. Tier III juvenile offenders (offenders who have committed a Tier III offense while they were a juvenile), who have registered for 25 consecutive years or more

During the required consecutive years of registration the offender must meet certain requirements in order to qualify. The offender must have completed successfully any court ordered supervised release, parole, probation, or treatment program. In addition the offender may not have been convicted of any sexual crime or felony.

Process - Early Termination of Requirement to Register

A petition to have your requirement to register terminated early in Nevada usually takes about 6 to 8 months. We get started right away once we receive your case. We charge a flat fee that incorporates all costs. We will do the proper research, and compose and file your petition. We will file any other necessary documents or motions and respond to opposition from the prosecutor. An attorney from our office will also be sent to court to argue your case.

The flat fee can be divided into payments. The flat fee is also backed up by our low-price guarantee. If you find this service for a less-expensive price, please show us the ad or offer and we will match it.

We will also give you your own login and password to access the online case management system so you can see the latest update on the status of your case.


Take our online eligibility test to find out exactly
how you can remove your criminal records.



Sex Registration Termination Our Law Firm Typical Law Firm
Price* $3,000.00 $5,000.00
Payment Plans Yes No
Low-Price Guarantee Yes No
Pays Court Costs Yes No
Specializes in Record Clearing Yes No
Get started with $49.00 Plus 4 interest-free monthly payments of only $738.00.

* This price includes filing fees and court costs. In some instances a report from the Department of Public Safety and/or a SCOPE report may need to be obtained. This may require you to be fingerprinted and you may need to pay an additional approximate amount of $21 for the DPS report and $9 for the SCOPE report.

Nevada Sex Registration Termination

Why choose RecordGone.com?

Benefits Record​Gone​.com Typical Attorney Site
More than 17,000 successful cases Yes No
"A+" rating with Better Business Bureau Yes No
Updates background check companies Yes No
Gladly offers to price match Yes No
Work starts with your first payment Yes No
Fastest possible results Yes No
50+ combined years of experience Yes No
National law firm Yes No
Online case management system Yes No
Experts who helped create expungement law Yes No
Award-winning customer service Yes No
Interest-free payment plans Yes No

Stop letting the past determine your future.

Sign Up Online *

* You must first take our free eligibility test in order to sign up online.
RecordGone Expungement Law Firm Rated 'A+' by the BBB for 9+ years RecordGone Expungement Law Firm with 4.9/5 stars out of over 163 Shopper Approved Ratings RecordGone Expungement Law Firm Rated  on Avvo


Our Nevada Office Visits by appointment only. See our locations nationwide

Serving All of Nevada