Do you feel that you are being perpetually punished for something that you did as juvenile in Nevada? Do you want to put this past behind you by having your juvenile record sealed? We offer a juvenile record sealing service that is unmatched in terms of quality and value; let us help you.
The effects of being convicted of a crime as a juvenile, even after you have done your time, can cause you torment and worry. If your juvenile record is not sealed it can come up in background checks conducted by prospective employers, landlords or any other member of the public with a few dollars. This can really hinder your life by limiting all types of opportunities for betterment.
The law in Nevada does provide some relief, and you may qualify to have your juvenile record sealed. Having handled more than 12,000 record clearing cases across the country, RecordGone.com is the trusted name in all types of post-conviction relief. Our experienced attorneys and staff want to help you jump start a new life unrestricted by past mistakes. We have the knowledge to get your record sealed as swiftly as possible. By getting your record sealed, you may act and respond to any question as if your juvenile conviction never occurred.
Because we strive to have the best service at affordable prices we offer this record clearing service for one low flat fee that can be broken up into interest-free payments for your convenience. This makes it possible for nearly everyone to be able to afford this valuable life changing service.
Take the first steps to change your life right now by doing our free online evaluation to discover if you are eligible to get your juvenile record sealed in Nevada
Nevada seals most juvenile records automatically when the child turns 21. Per Nevada Revised Statutes 62H.130, if you are under 21 you may petition the court for an order to seal your juvenile record. The petition must be filed at least 3 years after you were adjudicated delinquent or were last referred to the juvenile court, whichever is later. In order for your petition to be successful during this three period you cannot have been convicted of a felony or of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude. The court must also find that you have been rehabilitated to its satisfaction.
If your juvenile offense was a sexual assault, battery with intent to commit sexual assault, lewdness with a child or any offense that would have been a felony if committed by an adult that involved the use or threatened use of force or violence, your record will not be automatically sealed when you turn 21. Per Nevada Revised Statutes 62H.150, if you did not seal you record when you were under 21 for these offenses, you will have to wait until after you are 30 years old to petition the court. In order to get your petition to seal your records granted, you must not have been convicted of any offense since the age of 21 except minor traffic offenses.
Once your record is sealed all proceedings in the records are considered to have never occurred. There are limited circumstances where inspection of the sealed records would be permitted.
Depending on how busy the particular county court is and how complex your case is, your petition to seal your juvenile record can take anywhere from 5 to 6 months. Clark County is taking about 6 to 9 months. Once it is determined if you are eligible to get your juvenile record sealed, we suggest getting started soon as possible since most courts take cases on a first come first served basis. The sooner you start, the sooner you record is sealed.
We begin work on your case as soon as we get it. We will research, write and file your petition and any other crucial documents. Our licensed experienced attorneys will be sent to a hearing to argue your case on your behalf.
If you are curious about what is happening with your case, you can check for any updates on our online case management system.
|Juvenile Record Sealing||Our Law Firm||Typical Law Firm|
|Pays Court Costs||Yes||No|
|Specializes in Record Clearing||Yes||No|
|Get started with $49.00 Plus 3 interest-free monthly payments of only $649.00.|
* This price includes filing fees and court costs. In some instances a report from the Department of Public Safety and/or a SCOPE report may need to be obtained. This may require you to be fingerprinted and you may need to pay an additional approximate amount of $21 for the DPS report and $9 for the SCOPE report.
|Benefits||RecordGone.com||Typical Attorney Site|
|More than 19,000 successful cases||Yes||No|
|"A+" rating with Better Business Bureau||Yes||No|
|Updates background check companies||Yes||No|
|Gladly offers to price match||Yes||No|
|Work starts with your first payment||Yes||No|
|Fastest possible results||Yes||No|
|50+ combined years of experience||Yes||No|
|National law firm||Yes||No|
|Online case management system||Yes||No|
|Experts who helped create expungement law||Yes||No|
|Award-winning customer service||Yes||No|
|Interest-free payment plans||Yes||No|
Sign Up Online *
* You must first take our free eligibility test in order to sign up online.
6787 W. Tropicana Ave
Las Vegas NV 89103
*The Expedited Record Clearance Update service is not a court service and requires a granted court order. Once we receive a granted court order for your case, we can expedite an update of 650 private background check companies within 14 business days. The service does not involve or influence any court, tribunal, legislative body, or public official in order to complete the update, nor does is expedite traditional court or government record update processes.