Michigan Setting Aside Juvenile Offense

Low Price GuaranteeWe Gladly Price Match
Setting Aside Juvenile Offense $1995*
(see what it covers)
Start Your Case For As Low As $49.00
With An Interest-Free Payment Plan
Get Started NowFree Eligibility Test

Want to start your case or learn more about your options?

Take our free no-obligation eligibility test: it's the easiest way to quickly and accurately evaluate your unique case.

Do you have a past juvenile offense in Michigan? Do you need it to be set aside to enable you to do the things you want to do in life? We have helped over 12,000 people get their record cleared making us exceptionally qualified to handle your case and get your juvenile offense set aside in Michigan.

Above 80 percent of companies perform background checks on prospective employees. The availability of inexpensive internet background checks has also made it possible for friends and neighbors to run them and find out potentially embarrassing details about your past juvenile offense. However, the law in Michigan does allow for certain offenses to be set aside.

Having your Michigan juvenile offense set aside is therefore a valuable service that can really help you to move forward with your life. Recordgone.com wants to help you start a new life unburdened by your past.

If you are wondering if you can set aside your juvenile record in Michigan, call us or take our free online evaluation.

Setting Aside Adjudication of a Juvenile Offense - Law in Michigan

Michigan permits you to set aside up to three juvenile offenses. Once the court sets aside a juvenile offense then the adjudication is considered to have never happened (with a few exclusions). Setting aside means that the adjudication will be sealed from public inspection. Criminal justice agencies and law enforcement will still have access to the records but only under narrow circumstances.

A person is eligible to set aside a juvenile offense if the person has not committed more than three juvenile offenses and has not committed a felony as an adult. An application may be filed if he or she is 18 years of age or older, one year has passed from the date of imposition of adjudication, or one year following the date of completion of any term of detention, whichever date occurs the latest.

Adjudications that cannot be set aside include the following: - A traffic offense
- An offense that, if committed by an adult, would have been a felony and carries a life sentence.

In addition, multiple adjudications that occurred within a twelve-hour span that display a single intent may be treated as a single conviction as long as none of the convictions were of the following nature:

  • An assaultive crime
  • An offense involving the use or possession of a weapon
  • An offense with a maximum penalty of ten or more years.

Setting Aside Juvenile Offense - Process in Michigan

Typically juvenile setting aside cases in Michigan can take somewhere between 5 to 6 months. How long it takes to be processed depends on how busy the court is and how complex your case is. We have handed 12,000+ cases, so you can trust that we know how to get your case done as soon as possible.

Our team will get started on your case on the day we receive it. We start by researching your case. After that we draft and file any necessary documents or motions, reply to any prosecuting attorney opposition, and send one of our top-rated attorneys to court on your behalf. All the costs of this work are included in a flat fee. We are so dedicated to helping people like you start new lives that we offer interest-free payment plans should you not want to pay the entire flat fee at once.

We are the nation’s leading expungement law firm. Let us use our know-how to help you get your juvenile offense set aside in Michigan.

Take our online eligibility test to find out exactly
how you can remove your criminal records.

Setting Aside Juvenile Offense Our Law Firm Typical Law Firm
Price* $1,995.00 $2,500.00
Payment Plans Yes No
Low-Price Guarantee Yes No
Pays Court Costs Yes No
Specializes in Record Clearing Yes No
Get started with $49.00 Plus 3 interest-free monthly payments of only $649.00.

* This price includes filing fees and court costs. In some instances a report from the Federal Bureau of Investigation report may need to be obtained. This may require you to be fingerprinted and you may need to pay an additional approximate amount of $25.

Michigan Setting Aside Juvenile Offense

Why choose RecordGone.com?

Benefits Record​Gone​.com Typical Attorney Site
More than 17,000 successful cases Yes No
"A+" rating with Better Business Bureau Yes No
Updates background check companies Yes No
Gladly offers to price match Yes No
Work starts with your first payment Yes No
Fastest possible results Yes No
50+ combined years of experience Yes No
National law firm Yes No
Online case management system Yes No
Experts who helped create expungement law Yes No
Award-winning customer service Yes No
Interest-free payment plans Yes No

Stop letting the past determine your future.

Sign Up Online *

* You must first take our free eligibility test in order to sign up online.
RecordGone Expungement Law Firm Rated 'A+' by the BBB for 9+ years RecordGone Expungement Law Firm with 4.9/5 stars out of over 163 Shopper Approved Ratings RecordGone Expungement Law Firm Rated  on Avvo

Our Michigan Office Visits by appointment only. See our locations nationwide

Serving All of Michigan